The Unstable Cure to Loneliness 

I find myself laying next to a man 

In a bed that isn’t my own

His touch is so familiar

But filled with no compassion

Claims to be a friend

But is easily a foe

Like the cut from a blade

He is just to escape the pain

A temporary fix

It’s a game I was always told to play 

Years make me well versed in the rules 

Sexuality used like a trading piece

My dignity for your attention 

An unfair game 

That I always seem to lose 

Loneliness 1

Self worth 0

Leave a Reply

