Beach Time Happiness

Today was the first time this season that I had the opportunity to go to the beach. Being able to have my toes buried in the sand and the sun gracefully touching my skin is the best feeling I could ask for. The beach is my happy place and where I can relax and let my mind calm down. There are no worries at the beach. Every day here is a better day than being in my home town. I went with a guy I am interested in and his close friend. It was a really peaceful and enjoyable day. I got a lot of time to myself when the guys went off to do their thing, and it just let me think about what makes me happy and remind myself how great I have been doing. My ex is coming home from the navy on wednesday and that has been a constant worry of mine. But the beach takes all your worries and throws them in the ocean. I’m not as worried because I know there are amazing things in life and he can’t take that away from me. I love myself and I am the happiest I think I have ever been. I am really in a great place. The beach is my medication and I just took a big dose!

Leave a Reply

