You Can’t Unfeel True Love

Every day gets just a little harder. A little harder to be away from you. A little harder to smother my love for you. A little harder to get you out of my mind. And a little harder to see a future without you.

Every day I live my life as a happy and excited human being. But not far under those feelings, I know that being with you would intensify those feelings so great that I would officially be the happiest woman in the world. My life is great and living like this would be a lovely way to go about the world. But I don’t want it to just be great. I want that excitement that you give me and that fire that rages when we are together. I want that passion that we feel when we look into each other’s eyes. I want to feel that sense of safety when you hold me. That calm that comes over me when you grab my hand and tell me everything will be okay.

Every ounce of you compliments me. I am my happiest and my best self when we are together. I don’t want to damper this love any longer, because I don’t want to live a single day not enjoying the feeling of true love that consumes my heart.

Leave a Reply

